Campus Advisers

The Australian-American Fulbright Commission has assigned Team members and Campus Advisers to each Australian university. Our Advisers are all Fulbright alumni who are available to discuss their exchange experiences with potential applicants, as well as to give basic information about our scholarship programs.


Staff Liaison

Fulbright Alumni & Campus Advisers

New South Wales     
Charles Sturt University Karen Coleman  Kathryn Crowe
Australian Catholic University Mark Hardy John Quilter  Neil Saintilan
University of Wollongong Pablo Jiménez Alex Frino Anthony Ashbolt
Macquarie University Lauren Bullman Adam Lockyer David Raftos
University of Technology Sydney David Bishop
The University of New South Wales Laura Crommelin Renxun Chen
The University of Sydney Sarah Dunstan Emma Barrett Robert Park
Western Sydney University Brett Neilson Zoë Sofoulis
Southern Cross University Tara Hawley Michael Hannan
The University of New England Tara Hawley Martin Thoms  Elizabeth Hale
The University of Newcastle Margaret Harris  Peter Stanwell
Deakin University Mark Hardy Brenda Cherednichenko Yin Paradies
The University of Melbourne Kathryn Field Colin Scholes
Monash University Iain Clarke Todd Oliynyk
RMIT University Jiyuan Tu Robert Baines
Swinburne University of Technology Rebecca Combs-Sullivan Stephane Shepherd
Victoria University  Gwil Croucher
Federation University Australia  Peter Hudson  Jeffrey Brooks
La Trobe University Tara Hawley  Hylton Menz
South Australia
Flinders University Tara Hawley  Claire Smith David Hobbs
The University of Adelaide Andrew AbellDavid Huang Kimi Coaldrake
University of South Australia Stephanie Reuter-Lange Robert Fowler
Central Queensland University Alex MacLaurin
Griffith University Heidi ZeemanEliza Howard Haig Patapan
James Cook University Peter Leggat Alexander Loukas
Queensland University of Technology Stuart Cunningham
The University of Queensland Julian Lamont Kaye Basford
University of Southern Queensland Karen Coleman Levente Kiss, Geoff Cockfield Sadie Heckenberg
University of the Sunshine Coast
Bond University
Western Australia
Curtin University Pablo Jiménez Brent McInnes  Leah Mercer
Edith Cowan University Paul Chang Jonathan Paget
Murdoch University John Pluske Matt Thompson
University of Notre Dame Australia Peter Dean (Fremantle) Thomas Newsome (Sydney)
The University of Western Australia Joanna Vincent Zed Rengel
University of Tasmania Tara Hawley Gretta Pecl Richard Eccleston
Australian Capital Territory
Australian National University Tara Hawley Katherine Thurber  Iain Henry
University of Canberra Karen Coleman Dennis Foley Diane Stone
Northern Territory
Charles Darwin University Tara Hawley Ruth Wallace Ioannis Michaloudis

The Commission also has dedicated state secretaries for each state and territory in Australia, who assist with interviews and administration, and can answer questions about the program. For the various state secretaries’ contact details please click here.